Education digest: JROTC holds awards banquet

JROTC holds awards banquet

The Clovis High School Junior Reserve Officer Training Corps held their annual awards banquet over the weekend.

The group also announced the corps leadership for next year. The change of command ceremony will be held at 7:15 a.m. Wednesday at the JROTC drill pad at the high school.

The ceremony is open to the public.

Corps leadership for 2010-2011:

• Group commander — Cadet Maj. Athena Archuleta

• Deputy Group commander — Cadet Capt. Mariah Robinson

• Eagle Squadron commander — Cadet Capt. Daniel Gearhart

• Falcon Squadron commander — Cadet Capt. Melody Stein

• Support Squadron commander — Cadet Capt. Hanna Flatow


• Aerospace Education Foundation Academic Badge — Rachael Henry, Mae Cardoso and Brandon Gutierrez

• The Tuskagee Airmen JROTC Cadet Award — Kelsy Matthews and Jeremy Scales

• The AF Sergeants Association Award — Dana Lindley

• Co-curricular Activities Leadership Ribbon — Jennifer Landry, Danah Lindley, Mariah Robinson, Robert Wigmore, Cesar Gallegos, and Athena Archuleta.