Education digest —

Seven students win scholarships

Seven local students have won scholarships to Texas Tech University.

Clovis seniors Rustin Harris and Kelsey Young and Farwell seniors Clayton White and Landry Actkinson won the Presidents’ Gold Scholarship.

Clovis senior Bryan Wygant won the Presidents’ Platinum Scholarship.

Clovis senior Samantha Myers won the LP and L IMPACT Scholarship.

Texico senior Kayley Pelfrey won the CASNR Dean’s Scholarship.