PRCA rodeo capsule — June 2

Freedom New Mexico

What: Pioneer Days PRCA rodeo
When: 7:30 p.m. Thursday-Saturday
Where: County Events Center
Tickets: $20 for reserved seating, $10 for general admission.
Information: 935-7000
By the number
10 — Calf ropers in the Top 20 in the PRCA rankings entered in the rodeo
15 — States represented at the rodeo
43 — teams entered in team roping
62 — steer ropers entered
The name game
Calf roping — Trevor Brazile, Monty Lewis, Ryan Watkins, Jim Locke, Trent Walls, Houston Hutto.
Locally grown
Also entered in the calf roping are 2011 Joe’s Boot Shop Open champion Jesse Clark of Portales
Past winners
2009 champion Shank Edwards of Levelland, Texas; 2005 winner Charley Russsell of Shamrock, Texas.
Steer wrestling — Luke Branquino, Billy Bugenig, Lee Graves, Wade Sumpter, Josh Peek, Jason Miller
Barrel racing — Sherry Cervi, Lindsay Sears, Sydni Blanchard
Bareback bronc riding — Ryan Gray, Tilden Hooper, Will Lowe, Jeremy Mouton, Wes Stephenson
Bull riding — Wesley Silcox, Bryan Richardson, Ardie Maier
Saddle bronc riding — Bradley Harter, Taos Muncy, Sam Spreadborough, Cody Taton
Steer roping — Scott Snedecor, Brazile, Will Gasperson, Lawson Plemmons, Brent Lewis, Shandon Stalls, Guy Allen, Rocky Patterson
Team roping — Derrick Begay and Cesar de la Cruz, Matt Sherwood and Cory Petska, Blaine Linaweaver and Kipp Harrell, Ty Blasingame and Cody Hintz, Chad Masters and Jade Corkill, Luke Brown and Martin Lucero.