Four picked for ENMU hall of fame

ENMU press release

PORTALES —Eastern New Mexico University athletic director and member of the Hall of Honors committee Jeff Geiser has announced that the committee has finalized the list of 2012 inductees into the ENMU Athletic Hall of Honors. This year’s honorees include: Heather Brown (women’s basketball), Kenneth Cunningham (rodeo), Mike Llewelyn Dillard (football), and Tracy Jordan (softball).

The ENMU Hall of Honors was instituted in 1984 and includes 168 (including this year’s inductees) former athletes, coaches and support staff from the Eastern New Mexico University athletic department. This years’ inductees will be honored on Oct. 28 with a dinner held at the Campus Union Building. They also will be recognized at halftime of the Greyhound football game against Midwestern State on Oct. 29.