Three offices open in De Baca County primary

CNJ staff

Candidates for De Baca County offices in the June 5 primary have to file from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tuesday in the De Baca County Clerk’s office.

Offices to go before De Baca County voters in 2012 voters in 2012 include:

• County clerk. Incumbent republican Laurie Pettigrew is completing her second term and is prevented by statue from running again.

According to the clerk’s office, Democrat Rosalie Joiner will seek office. Joiner serves as the chief deputy clerk.

• County treasurer. Incumbent Republican Randy Ballard is completing his second term and is prevented by statute from running again.

• County commissioner District 3. Incumbent Democrat George Gonzales is completing his first four-year term. He said he will run again.